PSA: tartelette Amazonian clay matte palette exclusive limited release!

I told myself for so long that with my UD Naked 3, Lorac Pro 1 and Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette that I was all set as far as palettes go, and then this beauty popped up in my inbox today…

Source: tartecosmetics.com

Behold, the tartelette Amazonian clay matte palette. That’s right, matte. palette. 12 matte shades. In one palette. My restraint was non-existent.

Now granted, the three big palettes I have are great and I like them for each their own reasons. I haven’t had trouble creating looks from them, and my life would probably be fine with just those three. However, I have neutral-leaning-cool skin, and while I can pull off warmer shades, I typically avoid them, and sometimes (aside from maybe my Naked 3) my palettes can feel too warm for what I’m feeling on a particular day. Plus, with semi-hooded eyes and a tendency for more “natural” looks as opposed to bolder eye makeup, mattes tend to call my name more often than shimmer shades. I look at this and I had this instant feeling that yes, this is the one. I did hesitate as I do not own any tarte products yet and, of course, being one of the first to purchase something before there’s any swatches or option to swatch it yourself is a risky venture, but I feel confident about this product. Fingers crossed! You’ll be the first ones to know no matter which way things go. 🙂

If you’d like to take the jump with me yourselves, click the link above. Starting today, the palette is only available for limited release for five days and then will be released to the public in Spring 2015. The palette ships free, you’ll get a free sample and if you use Ebates remember to get that 4% cash back!

Just looking at it, what are your first impressions of this palette? Will you grab it now or wait until it’s general release? Let me know in the comments below!

Until next time, stay well, stay beautiful! xx

Leave a Reply

