MAC The Simpsons Collection

Quick side note: I changed the layout of the blog because I didn’t like the previous look of the posts if they didn’t have a header image. The ultimate goal is to create my own layout for the blog, but that will still take quite some time. I hope this change doesn’t inhibit your blogging experience, but if it does, please let me know!

This wasn’t one of my planned upcoming posts but I *had* to post about this upcoming collection from MAC. I have yet to make my first MAC purchase and this may be it.

That’s right. They’re doing collection based off of The Simpsons, specifically Marge Simpson. The collection is part of the celebration of the show’s 25th anniversary and has already been released to those who were able to make it to San Diego’s Comic Con (one day, I swear I’ll make it one day…)

The collection will feature four lipglosses, two eyeshadow quads, two powder blushes, a set of lashes and a set of nail stickers. The entire collection is limited edition and each item is labeled with a shot of Marge’s eyes either as they appear in the image above or, as I like to describe it, with a sultry, come-hither look. Marge Simpson knows how to smize, y’all.

Glancing over the collection, I’m really loving the look of everything. The packaging is simple and perfect, and the shadows and blushes have that sultry Marge look imprinted into them as well. The colors for the products look exciting as well. I’m looking real hard at the blushes and glosses, perhaps one of the quads if I can spare the money… oh, but which one?!?

The collection is set to hit stores on September 4th, though I believe I read that the collection will be online sooner than that at the very end of August. If you’d like text updates on when the collection gets released, text MACCOSMETICS to 898622. If you’d like information on pricing for the collection, click the image of Marge above that will link you to a post on ChicProfile.com where you can find all that as well as images of the collection.

Are you excited for this collection? Planning to make a purchase, and if so, what will you try to get your hands on? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time, stay well, stay beautiful!

Leave a Reply

