NYX FACE Awards 2014

Image from nyxcosmetics.com / nyxfaceawards.com.
Image from nyxcosmetics.com / nyxfaceawards.com.

Image from nyxcosmetics.com / nyxfaceawards.com

Remember how I said that I wasn’t going to post again for a while? Welp, I lied. Sorry not sorry. But, 1.) I’m just really excited for this blog and want to give it a lot of love, okay? and, 2.) I was excited to share this with you!

As NYX Cosmetics was the inspiration for my first post of this blog, I feel like it’s only appropriate to continue sending love their way. And it’s hard not to with this teaser for the NYX FACE Awards:

I had no idea this was a thing, you guys!

What can you win from this?
– A trip to Los Angeles
– A visit to NYX Headquarters
– A year’s supply of makeup!! and,
– $25,000!!!

Oh. My. Goodness. Gracious.

I don’t a stand any chance against others who will be entering, but should I let that stop me from giving this a try? Heck no! For a grand prize like that, I have to give it my best shot. At the very least, I’m excited to see what other artists pull out of their hats for this competition.

Open submission starts April 25th and more details are coming soon. Let me know in the comments below: Have you entered before? Are you planning to enter this year? What has your experience been like? Have you discovered great new artists that you continue to follow?

Happy Monday! Stay well, stay beautiful!

EDIT (May 2, 2014): Sooo I got ahead of myself and didn’t know that this was directed towards beauty vloggers as opposed to just anyone. Doesn’t seem like a horrible setback but, alas, I’m not quite at the point to go balls out and getting into vlogging just yet. However, I wanted to keep this post up in order to encourage those who are part of that medium/have the time for an entry to DO THIS! It’s an incredible opportunity and I hope to some day have the time to take a chance in the future. 🙂

Leave a Reply

